A Few Housekeeping Items

Happy New Year, amigos!

I hope you have enjoyed the first few days of 2017.  Still sticking to your resolutions?  Yeah, me neither.  Maybe I should resolve not to have resolutions 😛

As a quick update, the fam and I just recently returned from our trip out west where we had a family reunion in California to celebrate my Great-Grandmother’s 100th birthday party.  #lifegoals for sure!  We enjoyed the snow and tried not to die with skiing/snowboarding.  It was beautiful, but I haven’t skied in about 8 years 0.O  Me-sa thinks-a I should do it more-a often!  (Sorry, I recently watched the first Star Wars movie #JarJarBinks)

After Cali, we detoured south to take a peek at the Grand Canyon.  It was certainly only a peek – PTL for that glimpse, though – because of the dense fog and snowfall.  I know, snow in Arizona shocked me too!  Albeit beautiful, it was a little disheartening not to be able to see the complete grandeur of the place.  Oh well, I aim to revisit sometime again soon.

I just recently finished (as of 5 minutes ago lol) a most amazing book, Invisible by Ginny L. Yttrup, that I would like to share some thoughts on; so look forward to that in an upcoming blog on a newsfeed near you!

And lastly, I would like to do something more about posting my photography (not that I’m particularly grand at it, but books are always better when they have pictures, am I right??), hence, the new layout.  Please, take a sec and let me know what you think.  It’s a small step, but we’ll see how it goes. 🙂

Anywho, keep up with those resolutions!  You’re better people than I 🙂

Besos

“Don’t let small minds convince you that your dreams are too big.” – unknown

Leave a Reply

